ISVMA Illinois State Veterinary Medical Association
  Join the ISVMA
Members:Member LoginISVMA LibraryMember DirectoryLegislationCE Calnedar
About the ISVMA

Region IV - Mississippi Valley Veterinary Medical Association

Mississippi Valley VMA Annual Meeting - The 111th MVVMA Annual Meeting will be held March 4-5 at the Par-A-Dice Hotel, 21 Blackjack Avenue, East Peoria, IL.

A copy of the program brochure can be downloaded from this website. Online registration is also available. The registration fee includes the meeting and dinner.

Speakers include: Wendy S. Myers, President, Communication Solutions for Veterinarians, Inc. and Partner, Animal Hospital Specialty Center; Brian Beale, DVM, DACVS; Michael Apley, DVM, PhD, DACVCP; Jessica Prichard, VMD; and Kara M. Burns, MS, MEd, LVT, VTS (Nutrition), VTS-H (Internal Medicine, Dentistry).

Meeting Schedule

A two-day annual conference held the first Wednesday and Thursday in March in Peoria, IL. Full attendance earns 12 hours continuing education.

For additional information, contact:
Michael Thomas DVM, (309) 444-2311

Annual Dues


Board Members

President: Dr. Peter Nichols
Germantown Hills Animal Hospital
511 Ten Mile Creek Rd
Germantown Hills, IL 61548

Past President: Dr. Brett Hoerr, Morton, IL

President Elect: Dr. Colleen O'Rourke, Pekin, IL

Exec. Sec/Treasurer: Michael Thomas, DVM; Washington, IL

Program Chair: Dr. Matt Nelson, Geneseo, IL

ISVMA Board of Directors Representative(s):
Colleen Lewis, DVM; Altona, IL
Matthew Nelson, DVM; Geneseo, IL


Illinois State Veterinary Medical Association
1121 Chatham Road
Springfield, IL 62704

Phone: (217) 546-8381

Copyright © 2003-2009 Illinois State Veterinary Medical Association

Web design by Rareheron Web Design, Portland, Oregon